Too Little Too Much

When I officially start working on a more consistent basis, and with the start of the 2nd trimester, I realise that I’m not going to have much time for myself anymore )=

Like wtf.

During my holidays I had so soย many things planned for my return to Perth. And some for even before my holidays…

To Cottlesloe on a winter night
To Northbridge
To Matilda Bay
To Mandurah
To Subiaco
To Centro Galleria (one of the largest shopping centres in Perth)
To Hilary’s Bay
Hop on the Circle Route for 1 whole round (about 4 hours) with John
Coffee with Robin
Coffee with Jay
Dinner with bluey at Hogs Breath
Lunch with John at Sizzler
Cinemas!!

Sighs.

Anyways, not too long ago John and I went to this place called Wagamama.

It’s a neat little place, famous world-wide for their noodles…but surprisingly both of us ordered a rice dish instead.


Such a cute name


Possible topics of conversation with the person standing near you (=

Ice water and green tea comes as a complimentary with any meal dishes there. We also ordered a side of Edamame to munch on.


My Teriyaki Chikinraisu (AUD15)

Chicken and red onion marinated in teriyaki sauce served with Japanese style rice and side salad. The salad is omfg good i tell you. The vinaigrette dressing is yummilicious.


John’s Chicken Tamade Rice (AUD15)

Grilled breast chicken with stir fried zucchini and shitake mushrooms in oyster, garlic and wine sauce with Japanese stye rice. The sauce was delicious too but I don’t remember the seeing any shitakes. But if you’re not a fan of breast meat then maybe this is not your cup of tea.


Edamame with chilli and garlic salt (AUD4)

Looks like snow peas aye? It’s actually green soya beans. You can’t eat the pods so you just hold it up and squeeze the beans out. Such fun finger food! ๐Ÿ˜€

And because a friend was working there, we managed to get a ‘family & friends’ 25% off our bills so the total damage was only AUD 27.

Definitely worth a visit back.

Initially, we went there for a mission. They’re hiring staff and John wanted to apply for the job. I wasn’t suppose to blog about the application part but as I was typing this out, John called me and guess what?

He got the job! Hahaha

So yea, all the more reason to pop by in the future.

Congrats buddy ๐Ÿ˜€

4 thoughts on “Too Little Too Much

  1. Wagamama in Subi !! Such a name is so catchy its impossible to miss.
    Anyway… when you do pop by at mat bay, do ring me up ya? Its just few minutes walk away from where I stay now.
    And always another cup of coffee… anytime.

  2. haih……….

    i want!!!

    i want the fried sotong!!! ๐Ÿ˜ฆ so sad here dun have… but i have the dvd cookbook but guess its good enough to salivate over ๐Ÿ˜›

Leave a Reply

