Comfort Food

Comfort food is typically inexpensive, uncomplicated, and easy to prepare. Many people turn to comfort food for familiarity, emotional security, or special reward.
(Source: Wikipedia)

Mine would be Maggi Mee with an egg.

Maggi Mee with egg

I don’t know why, but i always have that homey feeling when i eat it. I suppose it’s because my house is always stocked with at least a few packets (emergency, you know?) of either chicken, curry or tom yum. And when i was younger, my dad would cook it for me for supper when I stayed up during exams. Ironically, it isn’t my parent’s favourite instant noodles…and i think my dad only buys it for me. They would very much rather go for Indo Mee, another favorite among overseas students (heck, even Facebook has an Indo Mee appreciation group).

Some people like to crack their eggs in and mix it all up, but i find it slimy and you don’t actually err…savour the egg. 😀

I’d prefer mine to be with an egg, yolk left whole and half cooked.

Well, that’s my comfort food.

What’s yours?

8 thoughts on “Comfort Food

Leave a Reply

