I’m Still Here!

I heard a really loud thunder earlier on, but when i looked out the window, it wasn’t raining. Half an hour later, i came to realise that it was my housemates washing the mahjong tiles next door.

*****

I’ve had a really eventful past week. So many things happening and for the first time this week, i felt that my Filofax really came in handy. I couldn’t live without it. What time is work today? Do i have work tomorrow? If yes, where? Is uni break this week or next week? What time am i meeting so and so?

Aarrrgghh!

So yup, my uni break IS this week.

So is the Perth Royal Show. Which i will most probably be going sometime within the next few days.

Oh, its a public holiday today, and for the first time in a long long time, i have got nothing i have to do! No work, no uni, no nothing. But i’ve also got nowhere to go because everywheres closed. Boo hoo. I bet everyone will be flocking to the Royal Show.

I don’t know if its because i’m quitting my job soon, but my supervisor seems to have tripled my shifts this week seeing that i can work full time during the holidays. So not funny. Woe is me.

Anyway, i’m halfway through my training for my music teaching job. All i can say is its freaking fun. Apart from teaching individuals, i have a class of little ones as well! Ages 5-8 with their parents. Ha. Ha. Can you picture me teaching a bunch of kids with their dad or mums? Ha. Ha.

Oh, my little little room here now has a viola, saxophone AND a 88 weighted keys digital piano. Yup, the last one is a necessity for my next job. Amazing how it can all fit.

Pictures up next time. Yawn.

5 thoughts on “I’m Still Here!

Leave a Reply

