Parenting

I’m feeling so bleh tonight I’m deciding to retract my last post lol!

Have been working 6 days a week for the past year or so. Never really bothered me that much but recently I think it’s been taking a toll on me. If I ain’t at work I’m thinking about it. At last count I have 78 students a week. Each one with a different personality, each with a different learning/absorption method. Have got toddlers, siblings, mums, dads, grandparents- suppose its never tool old to start learning! Would be quite unfair to them if I keep hanging on like that – wouldn’t be able to give them my 100%.

Sorta in a rut because giving up days isn’t as easy as I thought it would be… Guess I just gotta hang on for a little while more! There are good days after all..not all bad *shrugs*

Just earlier today I sat observing the little ones. You know what they say about parents right? They mould you to become who you’ll be. Ive never really given it a thought till recently.

What kind of parent are you? What kind of parent will you be?

I’d make sure my little one learns to be patient. To wait. Not to budge in during adult conversations. To wait for mealtimes. To be patient with wants and needs.

Sign language for babies. Such a godsend.

Such a random post!

Minds wandering at lightning speed. Thinking about the most random thing ever tonight.

Leave a Reply

